To start take a moment to look at your local library website by selecting your library :Winston
The banner pictured above is at the top of each library's catalog page. The banner is divided into a search area on the left and a login area on the right.
To do anything except browse and search, you must first login. The username is always your library card number. The password is by default your seven (7) digit phone number unless you have created a special password. You will only be allowed to login to your local library account.
After you login you will be able to access your account by clicking on "My Account."
Opening with your account information, each tab allows you view and edit different aspects of your library account.
Your account information can be viewed here. To receive notifications of reserved items that are ready for pick-up, items that are due in 3 days, or items that are now overdue, the staff highly recommends that you provide the library with an e-mail address. The Apollo system automatically provides these notification to an e-mail address but not to a phone number. Help make our volunteer's job easier!
Note: If you are a DCLA Library2Go user, it is recommended that you be careful when changing your secure password. It is also your Library2Go password.
The method that you receive notifications can be viewed and changed here. To automatically receive notifications, the staff highly recommends that you provide the library with an e-mail address. The Apollo system automatically provides notifications to an e-mail address but not to a phone number. Help make our volunteer's job easier!
Items Out and Renewals
Here you will find all the items that are currently checked out to your account. If the renew button is shown, the item can be renewed. If not, there may be other patrons waiting for the item (most likely) or there may be some problem with your account.
Reserves and Requests
This section lists any reserves you have placed and it typically notes your place on the reserve waiting list. It also shows how you elected to be notified. The "Copies" column indicates how many copies the library has of that title. Note: that you can cancel the reservation on items that are not ready.
Have Some Favorite Authors? Click the "receive new books" link and a list of popular authors will appear. Select your favorite's from the list and a reserve will automatically be placed for you when any new titles arrive at the library.
Going Out Of Town? You can avoid losing your place in any reserve line by indicating when you will not be available. If your turn comes up during any of these times, you simply move one place down in line. You'll get that favorite item you've been waiting for without going to the end of the line. To indicate when you're unavailable, click "defer" and you'll see a calendar pop-up. Click any date to mark it is an unavailable. It will turn blue. Click again to mark it is as available. It will return to white. You can move to different months as necessary with the arrows in the top left and
right. You can also click-hold across days or weeks to mark a date range.
Is The Library Missing Something? Place a request for an item here and this will inform the library staff of your request
The bookmark section is for your convenience. The library does nothing with your list. This feature could be very useful when doing research and a bibliographic reference will be needed. You may wish to use bookmarks as a
reminder of things you want to read in the future or have read in the past. When you are logged-in to the Public Catalog, and view individual records, you can simply click the, "Bookmark" This Item" button. To remove a bookmark, click the “Remove” button found at the end of a book marked title in your account.
Your Reading History
Depending on your iibrarys configuration choices as well as your own, you can see what you have checked out in the past. You can search this list by using Ctrl-F in your browser (or similar "search" option on a phone or tablet). Also you can export the whole list as an Excel spreadsheet. While your viewing an item record, there will be a notice if you have already checked out the item. See the example below.
You have already checked out this item!